The One Where I Moved

Moving. At some pint all of us do it, whether it’s from one room to or another or a college dorm, and the scariest of them all moving out of state. Recently I have done the later and I could not be happier that I did. My fiancé and I have both found amazing jobs within only a few weeks of being here and our puppies are loving the fresh country air.

Admittedly it was hard for me to leave my family behind in Florida to move all the way up to New York but at some point we all have to make a choice on what makes us happy. For me and my fiancé Florida was not a happy place. It was always unbearably hot and the people that we were around every day just were bad influences. That isn’t to say we did not leave behind good friends, a couple who I miss dearly. The great thing about those friendships though is that we could be a thousand miles apart and still keep that friendship as strong as ever.

So where did we move to? A small town out in Syracuse that was founded back in the 1800’s. Not only is it absolutely gorgeous up her but there is so much history everywhere you look from the old library that used to be the town hall to the beautiful grounds of the founders mansion. As far as employment I am now a pharmacy tech and I couldn’t be happier for the opportunity. Compared to the food industry this job is absolutely amazing. The people I work with are a bonus as they are all so incredibly kind and understanding.

So maybe at first I was a little scared of the move but now that I am here I am loving every minute of it and I finally feel like my fiancé and I have started our lives together.

20160915-135828.jpg

Leave a Reply

